Trip to Stockton, Heathers

May 19, 2011 at 10:30 am 1 comment

The last couple of years I’ve been going to Stockton, CA for about five weeks in the spring.  I schedule the cherry packing lines for the company I used to work full time for.  This year I decided to take my time and stop and do a few things on the way down.

My first stop was in Bellevue to spend the week-end with my daughter Heather.  Her husband had flown to California for a seminar so it was just the two of us, well us and the dogs of course :-). 

Ava

 

I don’t get to spend a lot of time just with Heather any more so it was so special to have this week-end.  On Saturday we had manicures and pedicures.  It was fun being pampered!

Being pampered

Then we headed out to go to yard sales.  Now mind you, Heather is NOT a yard sale kind of person but she read the entire town of Mukilteo was having sales and had seen some that had baby stuff so she decided to try it out.  She actually liked it and found some really cute things for her baby boy who is due in just a few short months.  

Will LJ like this one?

 What a fun week-end!  Too soon it was time to say good-bye and head south.

Entry filed under: Travel.

Adopt Older Dogs Trip to Stockton, Oregon Coast

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Heather  |  June 3, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    I love how Ava gets first billing. 🙂 It was such a fun weekend! And I love all the cute stuff we found at the yard sales for LJ! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



