Trip to Stockton, Oregon Coast

May 23, 2011 at 6:40 am Leave a comment

After leaving Heathers my first stop was in Beaverton to meet a prospective pet sitting client then over to Hwy 101 and down the Oregon coast.  The drive to Lincoln City was beautiful.  There were moss-covered trees, meandering rivers and little farms along the way.  I even came across a covered bridge!

Drift Creek covered bridge

Finally I saw the beautiful Pacific Ocean! 

Beautiful Pacific Ocean

I have driven along the Oregon coast many times but I never tire of it.  It was an absolutely gorgeous day; the sun was shining and glistening on the water.  I stopped at Depot Bay to watch the water horns.  I stood there watching the water spray into the air while feeling the salt water mist on my face.  It just makes you feel alive! 

Water horns at Depot Bay

The wonderful thing about the Oregon Coast is not only are there the beautiful sandy beaches to stroll along or fly kites on and rocky shores where the waves crash and make a beautiful show, but there are light houses

Heceta Head Lighthouse

sea lion caves

Sea Lion Caves

and sand dunes. 

Oregon Dunes

The things to see and explore are endless.  I’ve seen them all and always love coming back

I even found a road named after me!

I spent the night in Coos Bay before heading inland towards Ashland and the Shakespeare Festival.

Entry filed under: Travel. Tags: , , , , , .

Trip to Stockton, Heathers Golden Retriever wins Valor Dog of the Year

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



