My baby is having a baby!

August 11, 2011 at 5:58 am 1 comment

I’m not sure I’ve mentioned that my beautiful daughter Heather and her husband Joe are having a baby.  This last year has been a whirlwind in their lives.  It hasn’t been a year ago that I was at their beautiful wedding.

A special moment before the ceremony

The beautiful bride and her handsome husband

Not long after the wedding they announced that they were going to have a baby!

We're having a baby!

They soon found out that the little bundle was going to be a boy!

It's a boy!

Between now and then they have moved to a bigger apartment and bought a car big enough to carry the whole family including their fur kids Ava & Jackson.

Jackson & Ava

They set up the nursery,

Babys bed

Toured the Birthing Center, got the car seat inspected at the police station, chose a pediatrician, and made practice runs to the
hospital.  They have the bag packed & ready to take to the hospital and are ready to welcome their new son to the family.

Any day now!

It’s hard for me to take this all in within just one short year.  Time goes by so fast, it seems like it was only yesterday that I was bringing my baby girl home from the hospital, and now she will be bringing her baby home.  I know my daughter is the happiest woman alive right now, just as I was 30 some years ago, and I know that she and her husband are going to be great
parents!  I can’t wait until my third grandchild comes into this world.  It won’t be long now…I’ll keep you posted!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Get Your Pet Ready for the Road! Colorado!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Heather  |  August 13, 2011 at 12:10 am

    Aw, mom!! 🙂 You set a great example, so I really can’t go wrong.

    Did you have to mention I was 30? Geez…. haha

    It won’t be long now. Can’t wait!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



