I’m a Grandma…again!

September 2, 2011 at 6:07 pm Leave a comment

It’s been a long time since my first grandson Christian was born.  Now he’s a strapping 17-year-old and Eastmont High Schools Varsity Football Captain!  I’m so proud of having such a wonderful grandson!

Christian

My daughter Heather just gave birth to my new Grandson L J, weighing in at a whopping 9 lb. 10 oz.!

Proud Grandma!

He was nearly two weeks late so I was really lucky to be able to be there for the birth.  I scheduled most of the month in the Seattle area so I could be near her when it happened, but the little fella decided he liked it where he was for so long that I almost missed it.

Heather, Joe & L J

It was well worth the wait!  He’s beautiful and healthy.  I had to skedaddle back to Wenatchee to pet sit soon after the birth but as soon as my time here is finished I’ll be heading back to stay with my daughter and her beautiful baby for a week when her husband goes back to work.  I can’t wait!

Little L J

My daughter and her husband have two pups, Ava and Jackson, who need to adjust to having a new baby in the house.  Reports so far say that the transition has gone great.  I’ll be giving them extra love and attention too!

Little Miss Ava with L J's stuffed bear

Jackson

Entry filed under: Dogs.

Colorado! Colorado! Last day

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



