Christmas 2011

January 1, 2012 at 3:56 am Leave a comment

I have to say that this Christmas has got to be labeled as one of my favorites, if not my very favorite in a long time!  This year was shared with my entire family, all 28 of them!

For the first time in nine years my nephew and his family were here.  After several years of living in California he transferred back to Washington State.  We are SO happy to have them back so close!

My nephew Brad with L J

My daughter along with her husband and new son LJ joined us for the first time in several years.  They were living on the East Coast for several years and although they had moved back to Washington State last Christmas they spent the holidays with Joe’s family.  This year was L J’s first Christmas so needless to say I was ecstatic that we got to share it with him.

L J, Heather & Joe

L J with Grandma Willa

My cousin Bruce and his wife also were in town to join us for the festivities.  They are usually traveling during this time of the year so again, I was thrilled to have them with us.

My cousin Bruce and wife Grace

And joining us for the first time was Bruce’s brand new Grandson Oliver.  He was a whole one week old on Christmas Eve!  Thank you Dustin and Christina for joining us and showing off your new little bundle of joy!

L J meeting his new cousin Oliver

As soon as Heather, Joe and L J arrived we headed to the Wok About Grill for lunch.  This is Heathers favorite restaurant and she had to introduce L J to it first thing!

Happy mommy at "The Wok"

"Can't wait until I can eat that!"

Then off to my niece Christi’s house to celebrate Christmas Eve with snacks and a Chinese gift exchange.  What a fun night!

Christi with her little doggie Bogey, my grandson Christian and Becca

Having fun with the gift exchange

Oh Christmas tree

The next morning Heather, Joe, L J, Heathers dad, pups Jackson and Ava and I opened Christmas gifts before heading over to my son’s house.  Heather & Joe got me a photo book of Willapalooza, my 60th birthday bash!  What a special gift!

You have your own gift Ava!

Oh a fun toy!

Jackson likes his toy!

This is also the first year in many that I’ve spent Christmas morning with both of my children.  What a special time!

L J's excited to go to Uncle Ben and Aunt Wendys!

Me with my kids, grandkids and great grandson

I hope all of you had a Christmas that made you as happy as mine made me!

Merry Christmas to all of you!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A Father, Daughter & a Dog New Years Eve 2011

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



