A visit from Great Aunts Kathy and Bonnie

March 5, 2012 at 6:31 am 1 comment

I’ve been staying at my daughters again watching my grandson LJ while his mommy and daddy are working and I’m not pet sitting.  It’s been so much fun spending time with my sweet little boy.

We’ve had fun bundling up and taking walks around the neighborhood.

 He loves looking at himself in his “Jungle Gym” now that he can sit up like a big boy!

He turned 6 months old this week and had his picture taken with Steve the bear.

He LOVES playing his piano (he’s so talented) 🙂

He’s really starting to enjoy tummy time.  It won’t be long until he’s crawling all over the place.

He had his first carrots this week and couldn’t eat them fast enough.  Mommy is making his baby food with organic vegetables.  I’m so proud of her for taking the time to start LJ out with such good food in such busy times.

Ava and Jackson keep a close eye on things while laying by the fire.

 And this week-end we had a really special treat.  Great Aunts Kathy and Bonnie came to visit.

They oohed and aahed over him all day and he loved to listen to all of us visiting.   He gave them lots of smiles and talked back in his sweet little baby voice.  It was such a great week-end.  It’s alway so nice to see my sisters.  It seems like I’m in Wenatchee less and less so I cherish the times we have together.

My time here is quickly coming to an end and I’ll be back to pet sitting so I’m enjoying every day I get to share with my daughter, her husband and their sweet little boy.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Stella & Ringo Spring is here…almost!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Heather  |  March 6, 2012 at 12:08 am

    He does love listening to you crazy women talk! We are so happy to have you come visit and spend so much time with our little guy. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



