Spring is here…almost!

March 13, 2012 at 3:27 am Leave a comment

I’ve been watching two precious little Iggys and a Shiz Tsu in the Seattle area this week.  This is one of my favorite places to pet sit, not only because I absolutely LOVE these little pups, but because I love the area.  Everything is within walking distance of the house.  Restaurants, grocery stores (including Whole Foods), little shops, bars, you name it.  I often think I could retire in this area.  I guess time will tell.

Cinnamon and Mighty

Trucky

While taking our walks, between the rain, cold and wind, I’ve noticed that there are finally signs of spring!

The crocus’s are coming up!

 And the trees are blooming!

 I don’t know about you but it’s a very welcome sight to me.  I am so ready for nice weather again!  I can’t wait until Easter at my sister’s house in Wenatchee.  All her tulips will surely be up and the apricot tree should be in bloom, and the kids will be running around the back yard looking for Easter eggs.  Aah, just thinking about it warms me up!

Entry filed under: Dogs. Tags: , , , .

A visit from Great Aunts Kathy and Bonnie Rain, rain, rain

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



