A day off

June 10, 2012 at 5:39 pm Leave a comment

I’ve been working long hours here in Stockton but I managed to get a day off the other day.  I decided to get out and enjoy the beautiful weather we’ve been having.  I googled places to go and found that there was a park right here in Lodi where my hotel is.  So off I went.

It’s such a pretty little, peaceful lake.  I knew I made the right decision to come here.

Just on the other side of the lake is an interpretive trail that swings around little marshes and along the Mokelumne River.

After taking the little walk I settled down with a book and sat and enjoyed the rest of the time I had at the park.

After enjoying the day I decided it was time to go.  Just across the street is a little place called The Snowhite Drive In.  It has kind of a funky name and definitely a funky decor.  One of my favorite things to do when I’m traveling is to find little, out-of-the-way places to eat.  I find that these places have the best food.  This was just the kind of place I look for.  I ordered their special hamburger and fries.  Well, I have to tell you that it was probably the best hamburger I’ve had in a long, long time!  I will definitely come back when I’m craving a great burger!

I thoroughly enjoyed my one day off!  Now, back to work!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

The Healing Paws of Pets Left a little too long alone

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



