Pet sitting in Renton

July 2, 2012 at 6:06 pm Leave a comment

For the last week and a half I’ve been in Renton watching an adorable German Shepherd named Sam

And a sweet, cuddly, purring cat named Dugan.

I am so lucky to have such a fantastic job where I can enjoy these wonderful animals every day!

I just returned from California and on my drive up I hit a flying retread that a semi had lost.  I’ve seen lots of these big hunks of rubber on the roadways but have always been lucky enough to miss them.  This time I wasn’t so lucky.  The car in front of me hit it and it went flying into my car.  Luckily there was no major damage except that I lost a hub Cap during the impact.

While I have been staying here in Renton I decided I had better head down to Tacoma to Hub Cap City and Wheels.

A couple of years ago I lost a hub cap and googled a place to find a replacement.  I came across this business and since I was in the area at the time decided to check them out.  I have to say they have the nicest bunch of young men working there!  Both times they were so helpful and pleasant.  Something you don’t see everywhere you go any more.  They have thousands of new and used hub caps in stock and you can buy only one at a time if that’s what you need.  Another service you don’t find everywhere.  Most places sell them only as a set.

I would definitely recommend Hub Cap City and Wheels to anyone in need of one used hub cap or a set of new ones.  You can find them at Hub Cap City & Wheels, 10323 Pacific Ave S. Tacoma, WA 98444, or call them at 1-800-340-4730 or (253) 535-4730.  Their website is http://hubcapcityandwheels.com/

Entry filed under: Cats, Dogs. Tags: , , , , .

Happy Birthday Ben! Sunny week-end on Lake Washington

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



