July in Mukilteo

July 15, 2012 at 5:12 pm Leave a comment

What a beautiful place to spend a week!  In the mornings the fog rolls in and I can hear the ferry’s slow, mournful sound of its horn as it crosses from Mukilteo to Whidbey Island.  Later in the day, as the fog lifts I can sit on the upper deck and watch the ferries cross the water.

During the day I also get to watch two sweet dogs.  Pooka, a Jindo and Bear, a Shiba Inu.  They love their walks during the day and love lying at my feet in the evenings.  Aren’t they adorable?

Bear and Pooka

While I’ve been here we’ve had some great storms too!  I love watching the lightning and listening to the thunder.  I’m listening to the thunder roar at this very minute!   There was even a hail storm yesterday.   I’ve enjoyed some beautiful sunsets too!

I thank my lucky stars every day for being able to spend my days in these beautiful places with man’s best friend by my side!  I’m a lucky, lucky girl!

Entry filed under: Dogs. Tags: , , , .

Friday tip of the day – Antifreeze and your Pets Friday tip of the day – 8 Essential Dog-Related Photos to Store on Your Smartphone

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



