Happy First Birthday LJ!

August 29, 2012 at 4:10 pm Leave a comment

LJ and I a year ago

Today is my grandson’s first birthday.  I can’t believe how fast this last year has gone.  It seems like just yesterday we were all waiting in the hospital to meet this special little red-head.  I have been fortunate enough to be able to spend lots of time with this little guy over the last year and have enjoyed every minute of it.  I can’t wait for the next, and the next, and the next year to see what life has in store for him.

Here are some pictures of his birthday party that was held this last Saturday.

All decorated in blue for the big party!

It was so much fun watching all the little kids play

My son Ben with my great-grandson Mason

Friends and family

“Uncle” Stuart made it to the party just before leaving for DC

Mom and Dad helping LJ open all his gifts

Where do I start?

LJ eating his birthday cupcake

Yummy, that was good!

LJ fell in love with “Grandma” Kathy.

Me with the birthday boy 🙂

Happy first birthday LJ!  I love you so much!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Alaska 2012 Days 7 & 8 Friday tip of the day – What’s going on inside your pet’s head Part 1

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



