Pet sitting in Bellevue – Remembering what I love about the Autumn

November 12, 2012 at 10:22 am Leave a comment

As I was walking the dogs the other day while pet sitting in Bellevue it occurred to me how much I love this time of the year.

Bailey LOVES his walks!

It’s Dudley’s turn

So I decided to list the top 10 things I love about the Autumn.

1 – Fallen leaves

2 – The decorations on people’s houses

3 – Vibrant colors

4 – Crisp, clean air

5 – My birthday 🙂

6 -Creative Jack O’ Lanterns

These Jack O’ Lanterns were made by one of my clients who have two Pointers.  Love them!

7 – The sound of the rustling leaves as I walk

8 – Piles and piles of leaves

I remember raking up my leaves and letting my kids and grand-kids play in the piles.  Soo much fun!

9 – Fall fruits and vegetables

10 – Thanksgiving with family and friends

And speaking of Thanksgiving, I’m so thankful for my life right now.  I couldn’t be happier.  I have a wonderful job of taking care of so many sweet animals, and have a great family and friends that I love so much!  I hope you have lots to be thankful for too!

Almost gone!

Well, as much as I love the Fall season, it appears that it’s almost gone and before we know it, it will be winter.  I’m looking forward to the next season!  Bring it on!

Entry filed under: Dogs. Tags: , , , , .

And the winner is…Gabe! For the 2012 Hero Dog Award Friday tip of the day – Autumn Safety Tips

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



