Friday tip of the day – Walk your dog

January 4, 2013 at 10:56 am 2 comments

DSC07688

A simple  walk can prevent many problems affecting your pets lives.  A routine daily walk can relieve boredom and satisfy a pet’s need for exercise both helping and preventing destructive behavior, helping to keep nails worn down, and helping maintain a healthy weight.

mt baker Harpo

I’m reminded every day how important walks are to my four-legged friends when I get the leash out and they get sooooo excited!  Harpo (above) practically jumps into his collar.  One of my clients referred to her dog “checking pee mail” and I thought what a great way to look at this.  I get tickled watching the pups checking out every nook and cranny where other dogs have left their mark.  I think that these outings are not only good exercise but such an important social time in a dog’s day.

So get out and walk your dog.  It’s even good for you 🙂

 

Entry filed under: Dogs. Tags: , , , , , , .

Happy New Year! Outings in Milwaukee

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. getwaggit  |  January 9, 2013 at 3:49 am

    I wish humans were as excited about walks.

    Reply
    • 2. roadrunner33  |  January 9, 2013 at 4:49 pm

      Ha ha, I know what you mean! Some days I really don’t feel like going out for a walk but after I’m out there and see how excited the pups are it’s ALWAYS a good walk!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



