Outings in Milwaukee

January 9, 2013 at 10:10 am Leave a comment

Luna and Reilly enjoying a bit of sun

Luna and Reilly enjoying a bit of sun

I’ve been pet sitting two adorable Italian Greyhounds in Portland for the last couple of weeks.

Bob's Red Mill

Bob’s Red Mill

Since I’m so close to Milwaukee…Oregon that is, I decided to go to Bob’s Red Mill and check it out.  Wow, what a cool place!  I can’t believe the selection of dried goods they have.  You can buy bulk or packaged, organic or conventional, everything from grains to soup mixes to dog treats.

Huge selection at Bob's Red Mill

Huge selection at Bob’s Red Mill

They also have a sandwich counter so after picking up a few items, I decided to stay and have lunch.  I had their special and it was delish!

Dave's Killer Bread outlet

Dave’s Killer Bread outlet

I was so excited to see that across the street from Bob’s Red Mill was Dave’s Killer Bread outlet store.  I fell in love with the bread even before I heard the story of Dave.  It’s wonderful, organic bread.  It’s the only kind of bread my daughter and her son eat.  It’s a little spendy (although well worth the price) so whenever I want to treat myself, that’ the bread I get.  The loaves were about half price at the outlet store so I stocked up!  Yum yum!!!

images[4]

Entry filed under: Dogs. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Friday tip of the day – Walk your dog Using the Correct Collar for your Dog

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



