Maryland, Iggys & Crab Chowder

March 4, 2013 at 10:30 am Leave a comment

For the last week I’ve been in a small town close to Annapolis, Maryland pet sitting two adorable Italian Greyhounds Maddie & Zoey.  I always have so much fun with them.  They’re very special to me and I don’t get to see them very often.

Taking our daily walk

Taking our daily walk

The other day I got a chance to go to lunch with my friend Donna.  We went to a little place called The Point in a marina close to her house.

Beautiful marina

Beautiful marina

Besides LOVING being right on the water and having great conversation, I had the best crab chowder ever!  Huge chunks of crab in a delicious creamy base, yum!  And the oyster po boy wasn’t bad either :-).

Having lunch at The Point

Having lunch at The Point

I’m so fortunate to be able to travel to wonderful places like this doing what I love doing!

I’m looking forward to going to the Philadelphia Flower Show next week-end!

Entry filed under: Dogs, Travel. Tags: , , , .

Pet sitting at Green Lake A day in Annapolis

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



