Sammamish, Bella & Peep

May 3, 2013 at 10:42 am Leave a comment

Peep

Peep

I’m in beautiful Sammamish taking care of a canary named Peep.  I have had such a good time watching him.  It brings me back to my childhood and my moms canary named Sugar Foot.  Peep has been taking baths in the morning when I bring him his fresh water.  He splashes all over the place and fluffs his feathers enjoying every minute of his bath time!

Peep taking his bath

Peep taking his bath

Every morning while I’m on my computer I turn on Pandora and listen to music.  Peep LOVES the music!  He sings along and makes beautiful music.  I think he likes Country music the best :-).  It’s a really nice way to spend my mornings!

I’m also watching a sweet little Italian Greyhound named Bella.  She’s had some issues with her hind legs and has recently had surgery so is a little weak.  Like all Italian Greyhounds, she loves cuddling and burrowing deep in the covers.

Where's Bella?

Where’s Bella?

Bella loves her nap time!

Bella loves her nap time!

We take a slow walk every day and she’s doing great!  You can never say that Bella doesn’t like to stop and smell the roses…and everything else.  She loves exploring everything!

Sweet Bella

Sweet Bella

And we have the most beautiful path to walk on just outside the back door.  It’s been so nice and sunny lately so the walks have been wonderful!

Is that a bird?

Is that a bird?

I wake up to this beautiful view every morning with the sound of birds singing and I get to spend my days with sweet little pets like Bella and Peep.

Outside my bedroom window

Outside my bedroom window

Every day I have to remind myself how lucky I am to have this wonderful job!  A big thank-you to all of my clients who put your trust in me to watch over your sweet little pups, cats, birds, etc.!  I’m so thankful to all of you!

 

Entry filed under: Dogs. Tags: , , , .

Raw diet safety tips Introduce Your Dog to Your Baby

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



