The new arrival

October 22, 2013 at 10:06 pm Leave a comment

I am so happy that I was able to take some time away from my pet sitting to be with my daughter when she had her second son.  Now I warn you, this is a Proud Grandma blog so bear with me while I show all my Grandson pictures 🙂

Nine months pregnant

Nine months pregnant

Heather was due to have her second son on September 28th.  That morning she was up fixing breakfast for her family looking big and full of baby.

Heather’s husband Joe went off to work and I spent the morning playing cars with LJ.

DSC00528

Soon Heather told me she was in labor and called Joe to come home to take her to the hospital.  Later LJ, along with his other Grandma and grandpa’s were off to the hospital to meet the new little one.

LJ in his scrubs waiting to meet his new brother

LJ in his scrubs waiting to meet his new brother

Daddy introducing LJ to his new brother Declan

Daddy introducing LJ to his new brother Declan

My first chance to hold Declan

My first chance to hold Declan

Heather and Joe told LJ that when Declan came home he would get to go into his swing.  So the next day when he came home from the hospital that’s the first place he went.  He loved it!

Declan in his swing

Declan in his swing

LJ holding his new little brother

LJ holding his new little brother

LJ doesn't quite know what to think of this little guy

LJ doesn’t quite know what to think of this little guy

It wasn’t long before we were back to our normal daily routines.  LJ loves to help me cook so he’s always thrilled when it’s time to make dinner.  He’s a great helper!

LJ and I making dinner

LJ and I making dinner

And the following week LJ went back to his two-day a week ‘School’.

Ready for school in his "Thomas" rain coat and rain boots

Ready for school in his “Thomas” rain coat and rain boots

Grandma loving on that little guy

Grandma loving on that little guy

Declan had his first bath…

First bath

First bath

And was much happier once he was back cuddled in his nice warm towel.

All cuddled up

All cuddled up

Mommy and Declan having some tummy time.

Tummy time

Tummy time

Sweet little baby boy

Sweet little baby boy

Daddy hanging out with his boys

Daddy hanging out with his boys

Big boy!

Big boy!

My two weeks went by way too fast, and too soon I was back to pet sitting.  As much as I’ll miss my little boys, I know I’ll see them again really soon ♥.

Brothers

Brothers

My new charge – Oscar.

Sweet boy Oscar

Sweet Oscar

Entry filed under: Dogs, Uncategorized.

Fun times! Walking Oscar on Beautiful Queen Anne

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



