Happy Holidays 2014

December 28, 2014 at 11:32 pm Leave a comment

What a wonderful holiday season I had this year with friends and family!  I started out the season visiting the Bellevue Botanical Gardens with a friend to enjoy the Garden delights display.  I had never been before and was definitely not disappointed.

Gardendelights display at Bellevue Botanical Gardens

Garden delights display at Bellevue Botanical Gardens

Beautiful lights at Bellevue Botanical Gardens

Beautiful lights at Bellevue Botanical Gardens

Next we went to Bellevue Snowflake Lane to watch the Christmas parade, the “snowflakes” fall, the Jingle Bells dance, and the Toy Soldiers play.  What a magical night!

Jingle Bells dancing to the music

Jingle Bells dancing to the music

The talented Toy Soldier playing his drum

The talented Toy Soldier playing his drum

The next week-end was my grandson’s school Christmas program.  The children sang Christmas songs and then we all enjoyed a potluck dinner.  What a fun night!

That's my grandson in the center with the red and black flannel shirt and red hair

That’s my grandson L J in the center with the red and black flannel shirt and red hair

The next day we had an early Christmas with my daughter and her family since they would be going to her in-laws in Portland for Christmas this year.

Opening Christmas presents

Opening Christmas presents

Declan likes his new kitty!

Declan likes his new kitty!

After opening presents we went to Westlake Center for a ride on the Holiday Carousel.  Another magical night!

Holiday carousel at Westlake Center

Holiday carousel at Westlake Center

L J and Declan having a fun ride on the carousel

L J and Declan having a fun ride on the carousel

My next holiday adventure was taking the 2 Lakes Lunch Cruise with my daughter Heather.  We cruised around Lake Union and Lake Washington while enjoying a delicious lunch.

2 Lakes Lunch Cruise

2 Lakes Lunch Cruise

Soon it was time to drive over the pass to Wenatchee to spend the next couple of days with my son and his beautiful family, and my cousin and his lovely family.

Crossing Stevens pass enjoying the wintery wonderland

Crossing Stevens pass enjoying the wintery wonderland

On Christmas morning we woke up to the kids ready to open their presents!  There is nothing like seeing Christmas through the eyes of children.  I couldn’t have been happier to spend my time with my son and his wife, my grandchildren, and great-grandchildren.

Our little Santa Braxton

Our little Santa Braxton

Mason is loving all the presents he gets to open

Mason is loving all the presents he gets to open

My grandkids Kaylie and Christian

My grandkids Kaylie and Christian

Me with my beautiful daughter-in-law Wendy and handsome son Ben

Me with my beautiful daughter-in-law Wendy and handsome son Ben

After opening presents and having a wonderful breakfast, everyone was happy and exhausted.

Christian sacked out after the morning festivities

Christian sacked out after the morning festivities

I left my son’s house and headed to my cousin’s house to spend the rest of the day.  What a warm and inviting home they have.  I enjoyed catching up with everyone and playing with the babies.

Loving on those new babies on their first Christmas

Loving on those new babies on their first Christmas

Dustin and Christina's little elf

Dustin and Christina’s little elf

Friends and family enjoying the evening

Friends and family enjoying the evening

Dinner with the Spencers

Dinner with the Spencers

All too soon it was time to head back over the pass and back to Everett.

Another beautiful drive over Stevens Pass

Another beautiful drive over Stevens Pass

I’m so blessed to have such a loving family to share my holidays with.  I’m wishing you and yours had as wonderful a time as I did.  Merry Christmas!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

“Roughneck Homes” – Outdoor Protective Cat Shelter Instructions Ending the year in Fort Lauderdale 2014

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



